Testimonials

Brooke
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product!
Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2021
Color: WhiteSize: 60 inchVerified Purchase

Joseph
5.0 out of 5 stars No more sun
Reviewed in the United States on August 2, 2021Color: WhiteSize: 60 inch

John Jul 30, 2021
5 out of 5 stars
Style:White
Length:72 inches
The magnetic light blockers for window shades are a very good idea. They can be removed and replaced for cleaning and access as many times as necessary . I really like them because I have Andersen crank out windows. The locking mechanism levers and the crank handles get in the way of side and bottom light blockers By using your magnetic light blockers, all the problems are solved . Thanks for a well thought out product.

 

nickyber512 Jul 27, 2021
5 out of 5 stars
Style:White
Length:72 inches
Easy assembly and worked so well to get the last bit of light that the blackout shades didn’t cover. No more afternoon nap problems!

 

Roger  Apr 29, 2021   5 out of 5 stars
Style: With bottom rail
Length: 60 inches
Works great! Blocks out the bit light that creeps through on the side and bottom of our “blackout blinds” . Great for our newborn!
Chad 3 Apr 23, 2021   5 out of 5 stars
 Style: Black
 Length: 60 inches
Awesome product. Cut 95%pf the light coming from the sides and top of our blackout shades
Keith M. April 14, 2021  5.0 out of 5 stars
Works well
Color: WhiteSize: 60 inchVerified Purchase
I used these at the bottom of 2 windows with cellular shades that wouldn’t sit flush with the window sill. They worked great.
Zarton April 13, 2021    5.0 out of 5 stars
This actually works
Color: WhiteSize: 60 inchVerified Purchase
My second pair to block light on the sides of my expensive black out blinds that have a gap so way too much light comes in. These are a great, quick, cheap fix and not ugly at all. Very happy with outcome.
John  Apr 3, 2021   5 out of 5 stars
Length: 60 inches
This was actually a custom order as I had mis measured and needed 6, 7” pieces to finish my project. I had hoped the shop’s cuts would be better than mine; they were not. The large 60” strips had super clean ends and magnet tape perfectly straight on the back. These 7” pieces they cut for me had wonky tape on the back and the cuts weren’t great. There was also black scuffs on the white parts. Ultimately I appreciate him/her taking time to custom cut for me but I would recommend you do it yourself…or order the right size in the first place! I had to reseat the magnetic tape and clean the edges but after that was done these things are so easy to install and the end product is awesome.

 

John S.
Mar 28, 2021
5 out of 5 stars
We have very textured walls. Pretty much the standard “knock down” walls they have here in Texas (maybe it’s Orange Peel?). I was worried these wouldn’t stick. Aside from one little spot they adhered well and I’m confident they will stay. I used a level and a ruler to make them even but honestly you only need to get the magnetic strip close and can adjust the actual piece quite easily. I somehow mis-measured and the seller cut some extra smaller pieces for me after I bought a 60” single. Great experience. Easy install. Look great

Csargent
2.0 out of 5 stars
March 23, 2021
There is a gap between the window ledge and the product. If you have older windows this may leave gaps. It is definitely darker than without this product.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Ordered 90” and it works (almost) perfectly.
March 20, 2021
Color: White Size: 90 inch
This is the solution I’ve being looking for! The light blocking track I order together with my shades doesn’t really work, which is white inside and outside and goes behind the shade. But this one works perfectly. My wall has some texture and adhesive stripe sticks on just fine with just a few loose spot which can be easily fixed with a hot glue gun. As you can see in the first picture, the left one is with this light blocking track, the right one is with the other useless track from my shade manufacturer. I’m ordering another one for the right window for sure.

The 90” one is actually two pieces of 60” and 30”. It’s mentioned in the description but I didn’t pay attention when I buy. Other than a small line in between pieces when you put together, this introduces another issue. As you can see from the second and third picture, the magnetic adhesive stripe is a bit shorter than the track. So when you put two pieces together there’s gap (see red circle in first picture) that light comes in. This is easily fixable if you just fill in something (I used spackle) but it’s be better if the magnetic adhesive stripe goes all the way.

Suzette
Mar 22, 2021
5 out of 5 stars
Style: White
Length: 60 inches
This is a game changer! Completely blocks out the light, I’m sleeping so much better. Recommending to all my friends. Shipping was quick!